Sunrise.

It’s getting there.

It’s a little yellow, but that can be fixed… I still wonder what does that brown dust on the horizon. I also wonder why the sky appears grey at some point during sunrise, although I set the sky colour to light blue…

Arcane secrets of the Time-Of-Day editor.

The sunrise is among the first things that happen in the level, so I’m willing to put in the effort and learn how to do it. Take a look at Crysis’ Time-Of-Day editor. It’s pretty insane how many different factors there are to a friggin’ sunrise. It even simulates atmospheric particles of some sort. Crazy stuff.

It allows the entire crap to be animated over the course of a day. Independently. This way, no two skies look the same.

I need to add more clouds. I heard you can have clouds cast shadows. I wanna see that 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

