Take his picture, chop-chop

swords_tex

Here’s the swords textured. You can see how ginormous the bidenhander really is. Making use of FBSP map format allows me to have larger monsters than e.g. Quake, because I’m not limited to its collision hulls anymore. The size difference between the enemies is similar to that of their swords.

axe1

Making the axe – not such an easy shape to create, so I spent a while on it. This stuff should be valuable practice – I need to make more complex stuff later. I will probably add a couple polygons to those models at a later point, but right now I’m just trying to get stuff done.

axe2

axe3

Gordon Freeman has his crowbar, I guess Scout has a fire axe. I was tempted to make it a double bladed one for symbolic value, but in the end I just like this shape better.

axe4

Axe head profile.

I guess it’s more of a hatchet, really.

mach1

The first Herd weapon, the machete. Herd standard issue! This is also the starting weapon of Scout’s coop sidekick. I wanted a bladed weapon with a sci-fi slant for the Herd faction, and this fits the bill nicely.

mach2

Cheap and easily mass produced, simple to use, and no unnecessary frills. Yep, that’s a Herd weapon. For when those laser rifles run out of batteries.

Leave a Reply

