Make or break

hand_1st_try2

Finally sat down and started doing hands/arms for the viewmodels.

This is my first attempt at modeling a hand ever, and I didn’t have any reference besides my own hands. It’s not finished, but I think this is more than OK.

hand_1st_try

There was a point shortly after I began where I was quite shocked at how difficult it was to get the shape right and how bad my mesh looked. I guess it pays off to persevere and keep trying. I’m sure I made all kinds of mistakes here, but I have a hand that looks like a hand.

This was surprisingly hard. It was interesting to really have to push my limits. I look forward to modeling faces…

Leave a Reply

