Hard Surface shizzle

hbtex3

I started to model a set of metal wall panels etc. for the herdbase theme. It’s supposed to be largely concrete, but some beveled steel makes for a nice addition in some places. This is my current crappy texture test wall.

hbtex_detail

Hard surface modelling in Blender. The details have been done as floaters.

somepanel

The diffuse map here is just a quick hack. I’m tempted to raise the texture resolution, at least for the normal maps to allow for more detail.

“Shiny specular crap” is what MH used to call this kind of thing whenever I brought up the possibility of normal/specular maps in RMQ. MH, if you read this, why don’t you drop by on IRC or something. We all miss you.

I know I talked about doing an end-of-year post; but it so happened that time simply continued, so I don’t think I’ll bother. I’d rather just keep making stuff.

hbtex5

hbtex_wires_maps

2 responses to “Hard Surface shizzle

Leave a Reply

