Temple dungeon 1

td1

I was in the mood for some brush-slinging, so I started blocking out the temple dungeon, closely following my earlier floorplan.

temple_dungeon_layer1

Took about 5 hours. I’ll probably do the other 4 floors soon too.

I couldn’t help but notice that laying down a level is MUCH easier if you’ve got a concept to follow. It allows you to largely put aside doubt and just implement it from the drawing.

The stumps of square pillars should become archways, which I will do as modular meshes. I’ll probably just use patch meshes for the ceilings. The entire 5 floors of dungeon will use that style so modular stuff will pay off.

Leave a Reply

