As an exercise

gb_baconorm_sample

I’ve been a little ill the last couple weeks, and I decided while I’m trying to get better I might as well fool around with GIMP to flex my fingers. I half-promised a texture set to the Warsow devs, and since photosourced images are off limits (due to license conflict) this is a good opportunity to try and hand-craft the entire set.

I haven’t really done that before – SJ textures rely on photosourced material quite heavily – so this is a nice little challenge.

Keep in mind there is no lighting – the above shot is just diffuse maps straight from GIMP. The finished set will have normal and specular maps of course.

Leave a Reply

