Digging through the renderer

herd_mp_taclight_wires

Spent my time today trying to make wireframe renders of highpoly models in Blender. This is using the Cycles renderer, of course, because it’s the nicest one.

With the method I’m currently using, some of the wires barely show up at all. I used the method from this video. I’ll have to look around and try to improve things.

subd_wires_nodes

This is the mess of nodes that creates the above effect. I don’t know why people love node editors so much that they have to be put into every software that has shaders these days. I much prefer menus or scripts. But I guess I’m old fashioned.

I’m also trying to make pommes frites because the Blender stuff isn’t challenging enough (*cough*). I wonder if I will spread the oil all over the kitchen.

Leave a Reply

