Snapshots from Blenderspace

greatsword_sky_sun_kick7_promo

Large version

I’m not quite as rusty with Blender as I assumed. 🙂 I thought I’d post these.

I think I got a better grip on rendering with Cycles, especially roughness/glossiness and using a semi-realistic light setup of a sky sphere, sunlight and a “kicker”. I also remembered a lot of Blender camera controls. I tried my hand at an unusual snapshot:

greatsword_sky_sun_kick11_promo

Large version

I like it because it looks really dynamic.

Here’s another shot of the hilt:

greatsword_sky_sun_kick13_promo

Large version

Massive sword, always a winning motive in my book.

BTW here’s how this model looked three years ago.

Stay tuned for other stuff, such as new website and, hopefully, finally, videos. 😉


One response to “Snapshots from Blenderspace

Leave a comment